ABOUT US Driver Excellence
Bob Hulme who is one of the safest drivers to drive for SLH Transport Canada.

Robert Hulme is Part of an Exclusive Club

Long time SLH driver Bob Hulme has logged over 3 million accident-free Kilometres over the last 4 decades. Based out of Sudbury, Bob runs the highways between his hometown, Sault Ste. Marie and Manitoulin Island. Our regional manager Sylvain Moffatt states, "Bob is certainly one of the most skilled and safest drivers to drive for SLH Transport — no small feat considering the often harsh driving conditions in Northern Ontario. Bob takes great pride in the work he does and he's a true ambassador for SLH and the trucking industry."

  • Devoted member (Auxiliary Sergeant) of the OPP Auxiliary Unit (Sudbury Detachment) for 20 years
  • Dedicated volunteer as a Special Constable with the Snowmobile Trail Officer Patrol Program (STOP) since 1997
  • 2009 OPP Auxiliary Officer of the Year Award Branch 13 (Contributed to the most volunteer hours)
  • 2011 OTA/Volvo Driver of the Year (Ontario Trucking Association)
  • 2011 CTA Driver of the Year (Canadian Trucking Alliance)

Award-winning SLH Drivers

Along with Robert Hulme, the following SLH drivers have distinguished themselves with recent driving awards.

Jeff Maclean

2007 OTA/Volvo Driver of the Year (Ontario Trucking Association). Jeff is the second SLH driver in 5 years to be awarded with this honour.


Brian Weslowski

  • Provincial Champ in Single/Single
  • 3rd place finish at the Nationals in Single/Single (Calgary)

Keith Atherton

  • Provincial Champ in Trains
  • Did not place at Nationals
Award winning SLH Transport Drivers
2011 Provincial
  • S/T - 2nd - Richard Lacroix
  • B-Train - 1st - Brian Heyworth
  • Rookie of the Year - Chris Tinkler

2011 National

  • B-Train - 3rd - Brian Heyworth

2010 Provincial

  • S/S - 3rd - Brent Rose
  • S/T - 1st - Jeff Maclean
  • B-Train - 1st - Bran Heyworth
  • A-Train (Exhibition class) - 1st - Jeff Maclean
  • Pre-trip award - Brian Heyworth

2010 National

  • S/T - 1st - Jeff Maclean